Patient TESTIMONIALS

Reviews for Total Lipedema Care

Reviews of Total Lipedema Care

In this section of the Total Lipedema Care (TLC) website, you can read testimonials and reviews written by real patients (current and former) that discuss their personal experiences with our services. Led by our board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jaime S. Schwartz, this practice is dedicated to the diagnosis and medical treatment of a fat disorder known as lipedema. Through nonsurgical and surgical interventions with local anesthesia, Dr. Schwartz and his team at TLC provide patients (predominately women) with all stages and levels of lipedema. Using water-assisted liposuction and skin removal techniques, Dr. Schwartz performs surgeries to alleviate the pressure from fluid buildup, to remove tissue causing infection or pain, and to slow the progression of lipedema from going into lymphedema (a total blockage of the lymphatic system). Our work at TLC is about helping you find answers to how you can improve your life with this genetic disorder of the fat. Your health and safety are both our top priorities at TLC. Patients of TLC will tell you the same. Please take some time to read through their reviews. Then, please contact our office in Beverly Hills, CA for a consultation appointment.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Jaime Schwartz helped me get my self confidence back after my major weight loss when he performed a fleur de lis tummy tuck, 360 lipo, a thigh lift & fat transfer to my butt (bbl) to give me back what I had lost after my weight loss surgery! I bought my 1st bikini in 31 years & wore it on the beach thanks to his work!!! He is by far one of the most genuine people I have ever met & his staff are just as awesome as he is! He takes his time explaining everything about the procedures as well as what to expect during recovery. Even though my insurance covers breast reductions, I'll be booking mine with Dr. Jaime Schwartz!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

Dr. Schwartz and his staff are the best. I went to six consults with plastic surgeons and immediately knew when I met him that he was the surgeon for me. After extreme weight loss, Dr. Schwartz has done fleur de lis abdominoplasty, bra-line back lift, and mastoplexy for me. The whole experience has been great. He takes the time to explain everything and the process went very smoothly. I was up and feeling good the day after surgery. The results are amazing. He and his staff take the time to explain everything and take care of all my needs. I wouldn't choose any other surgeon and will be going back to him for the rest of my procedures. Hands down, he is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

There really aren't enough words to praise Dr. Schwartz and his entire team. I'm a lipedema patient and my journey is deep and complicated and Dr. Schwartz is an angel when it comes to how much he has helped me. I'd reccomened him 100% to anyone, he truly cares about his patients and his craft and I'm so grateful our paths crossed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

Dr Schwartz is fantastic! He has the kindest bedside manner, as he is is patient, making sure to explain everything and answer all my questions. I felt extremely comfortable with him the entire time (despite the fact that I am usually very shy, especially with my body). My priority is to keep things natural and Dr Schwartz was on the same page. He has incredible skill. I could not be happier with my result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. James Schwartz is the best of best. After having a really bad experience with prior breast plastic surgeries 5 to be exact, my left breast was ruined and had no more skin to fix it, I was hopeless until I meet with Dr. Schwartz at his office in Beverly Hills. He was not only kind but also compassionate and ultimately wonderful surgeon.Dr James Schwartz fixed my bad breast, he where able to achieve a goal I thought unattainable. What’s more my recovery was practically pain-free. All my surgeries had been extremely painful and long recoveries. I couldn’t believe I never use other than Advil for my pain and two weeks after my surgery I feel 100%. You could hope for no better surgeon than Dr James Schwartz Warmly - Zuki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I love the love you feel as soon as you arrive. After having 4 previous breast aug surgeries I had lost all hope.It's only been a few weeks since my breast revision but so far the results are magnificent. I have faith so much faith in doctor Schwartz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I love, love, love Dr Schwartz! He is not just amazing surgeon, but he also cares for his patients. Perfectionist as well: he’s only satisfied with the best work and that is what he delivers. I considered breast augmentation and lift for a while, but after meeting Dr Schwartz I made up my mind right away. My life changed after the procedure. I love my breasts now! Thank you Dr Schwarts for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I saw Dr. Schwartz for a breast augmentation consultation, he was my first surgeon I consulted with and I did not need to see anyone else! From the moment you enter his practice everyone makes sure you feel welcome, important and is truly caring. The whole team is amazing and Dr. Schwartz is simply incredible. He takes his time with you to make sure all questions are addressed and answered. His bedside manner is warm, gentle and caring and I booked my surgery the same day. If you are looking for the best, go and see Dr. Schwartz at the Roxbury Institute!! I am so happy with the result, I could not have wished for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I cannot explain how happy and amazing I look thanks to Dr. Schwartz!! I have not felt this confident and happy with my body since middle school. I came to him at the end of Dec. asking if it was possibly for me to get a breast reduction and recover in time to go back to school by mid Jan. Not only was I completely recovered in time for school, but Dr. Schwartz came in on a Saturday just to do my surgery. Him and his staff were so friendly and warm and did everything in their power to make this as easy as possible for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I had 7 breast surgeries due to capsular contracture before I met Dr. Schwartz and was left deformed and frustrated. Then I met Dr. Schwartz and he was amazing! He was knowledgeable, patient (answered all my questions), and had fantastic bedside manner. Dr. Schwartz made me feel very comfortable with the reconstruction surgery and said he would do his best to fix me. I was excited and nervous leading up to the surgery but, Dr. Schwartz and his team were great at keeping me calm and informed. Dr. Schwartz ended up using alloderm on my left problematic side and cohesive gel, shaped implants for both sides. The results are amazing! Not only did Dr. Schwartz fix my problem, he was able to accomplish it with one surgery! It has been over a year since my surgery and I have had zero issues and tons of compliments. I couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend Dr. Schwartz to anyone wanting anything to do with their breasts. He is a magician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

This was a very positive experience! From beginning to the end! Dr. Schwartz and staff are all excellent and my standards are high! Very high! I am very pleased with my choice! My fabulous experience Makes you want to find something else to get done! I even like the goodies they send you home with! My outcome is awesome! I even came out of surgery looking like I was ready to go shopping. I was great and looked good! Thanks Dr. Schwartz and staff! Roxbury Institute rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Finding Dr.Schwartz was one of the best things that ever happened to me...he is very Professional , Caring , and most importantly very Honest...when I went to see him I had different thoughts about what I want to get done , but he told me what exactly my body needs which was totally different than what I had in mind but definitely better and I am so happy with my result... I can't thank him enough ... he is just AMAZING... and all his staff were great , super friendly and helpful they made me feel very comfortable from the beginning to the end ... it was the best experience I've ever had... Thank u so much for everything ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Dr. Schwartz and his staff at The Roxbury Institute made my experience with plastic surgery an amazing one. Over the past few years, I lost a lot of weight and was carrying around a good deal of extra skin that needed to be removed. Dr. Schwartz spent a lot of time with me developing a plan and walking me through each of the multiple procedures that would help me get the body that I didn't honestly know was even possible. I had a breast augmentation, a breast lift and a bra line back lift for my first round at The Roxbury Institute. I've never been confident in my body and Dr. Schwartz helped me see what I could become.It's hard to balance science with sexy, Dr. Schwartz and his team are the experts at both. He's incredibly knowledgeable and skilled in his craft and it shows in his results. Everything he told me about my experience and my results came true. My entire experience, from pre-op planning, to the surgery, to the aftercare went as smoothly as I could have ever hoped.Dr. Schwartz invests in every step of his patients' care. He and the whole team at The Roxbury Institute will ensure that you're healthy and happy throughout the entire process. If you are at all considering having plastic surgery, I highly recommend that you stop by and talk with Dr. Schwartz, it's so worth it!!I'm finally starting to like the skin I'm in and that's only because of Dr. Schwartz and his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Schwartz and his team! They truly made my experience an unforgettable one with their professionalism, pride they take in their work and how pleasant they were from beginning to end of my surgery process. Dr. Schwartz was able to fix another surgeons work that I was not too pleased with and I can say with confidence that I truly am very happy with my results now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2018

I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish. If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before. Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2017

Beautiful breast and body lipo sculpture! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

After being diagnosed with breast cancer that required a double mastectomy and radiation therapy, choosing a plastic surgeon for reconstruction was an overwhelming task. I had been told to make sure I found a plastic surgeon I was comfortable with because my reconstruction would stretch over a long period of time and require at least 2 surgeries. I had consultations with four other Beverly Hills plastic surgeons before walking into Dr. Jaime Schwartz's office. Starting with the ladies at the reception desk everyone at Dr. Schwartz's office was extremely professional and did everything they could to make me feel invited and comfortable. His nursing staff talked to me as if I was a returning patient that they had known for years which really put me at ease. Dr. Schwartz and his Nurse Practitioner Chelsea are both professional and personable and I immediately knew I had found my plastic surgeon. I am very satisfied with my choice. Dr. Schwartz and Chelsea were so accessible throughout my journey and really took the time to explain everything and make sure I understood and was comfortable. I am now post-reconstruction and couldn't be happier with the results. My chest looks like I had a breast augmentation rather than a double mastectomy, I am symmetrical and have no visible scars. Thank you, Dr. Schwartz and your entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

Three years ago I met Dr. Schwartz when my friend needed to have a double mastectomy. I went to all her appointments with her and he was always kind compassionate and very patient with her . He has an "old school" 'bedside" manner. For several years I had been going back and forth wanting to have a breast reduction and a lift. My main reason for not doing the procedure was my concern that I scare and I tend to form keloids. I immediately went to Dr. Schwartz. I have seen his work first hand, knew what he was like and felt very comfortable with him and his staff. I addressed my concerns to him and he told me not to worry that I would be ok. He was right!!!! I am beyond pleased with the results and very happy I waited to do the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

I saw Dr. Schwartz and Chelsea for a Thermage Eye Skin Tightening treatment to rejuvenate the eyes and stop the clock! I have seen some of the fine lines diminish and overall I look more awake and refreshed. I highly recommend doing the treatment in their office as they are highly experienced and made the treatment very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr Schwartz is a true professional. He is incredibly kind and personable, and takes the time to explain everything. I have been going to Dr Schwartz for botox for about 2 years now. It is painless and looks so natural. I have recently decided to get a breast augmentation. When I spoke to Dr Schwartz about the decision he was so informative. He explained the pros and cons of each implant, and he used his own 'precision measurement system' to see what size implant would work best with my body. I also found out that he is also a gummy bear implant expert and educator which is very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

With so much going on in a typical family of 7, I have been reluctant and scared to have my tummy worked on. After having 5 children my scar tissue from the 4th c-section pulls to my insides with un-godly sight. As I have been trying desperately to get fit I’m noticing an uncomfortable pain behind my scar tissue. It’s as if a string were being pulled from my back like a doll. I’ve see a few other doctors in the area and no one provided me with the peace of mind like Dr. Schwartz had. I’m hoping to book this procedure in the near future.Because this is such a sensitive issue for me I was a bit shy going into his office. WOW, was all I could say to my hubby later that night. The staff was incredibly sweet and helped me to feel very comfortable and safe. Having this been my third consult I wish I would have started here first! Thank You Dr Schwartz and Staff! You will be seeing me very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Schwartz has assembled an amazing team. Chelsea and Dawn walked me through the latest and most cutting edge procedures available for non-surgical rejuvenation. Their knowledge of each treatment and its results were spot on. My results were even better than I had imagined. An added bonus, Chelsea is an artist with Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

Michelangelo of breast implants AKA Dr. Jaime Schwartz. I brought my girlfriend to see Dr. Schwartz because he came highly recommended by one of her friends. She was hesitant about surgery and was uncertain about exactly what she wanted (size, shape, feel etc..) Dr. Schwartz literally spent hours going over every option starting with the procedure, downtime, cost, and post-surgery care. By the time he was done I almost wanted them for myself. Its rare these days to fine a genuine guy like Dr. Schwartz who truly cares about the well being of the patient and not how much he could charge. BTW – he could’ve charge more and I would’ve paid. There were no complications afterwards and we are both shocked how great they look and felt. Dr. Schwartz blew away our expectation. The only bad part is that he did such a great job she now wants more things done… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Dr. Schwartz is the most incredible plastic surgeon there is! I was a little about the idea of surgery so I was just “doctor hopping” to see if I could find someone that fit me and I felt safe with. From the beginning Dr. Schwartz & staff made my experience an amazing. Booking my initial consultation was not a problem, convenient times and dates were available. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the lovely Melissa who gave me an incredible introduction into the practice what to anticipate with my day in the office. As you could imagine, I had a million and one questions ready for the doctor and a long check list of things I would want to see in a surgeon before I choose “the one”. From the moment he walked in, Dr. Schwartz was incredible. There aren’t many doctors you can find in LA that are actually genuine, but Dr.Schwartz is. He explained thoroughly what it meant to have circumferential liposuction of the abdomen and the flanks means, entails, the do’s and don’ts, recovery time and everything in between!! By the time I got to my pocket list of questions they were all answered in a genuine manner! Dr. Schwartz and staff made my road to surgery like a walk in the park. And of course, I could not have asked for better results, I COULD NOT have asked for better. Thank you Dr. Schwartz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

I had an amazing experience at Dr. Jaime Schwartz. Himself and his staff are amazing. They make you feel very comfortable. When I called to make an appointment(which I cancelled twice before I decided to go because I was very nervous) I spoke to Melissa who described the procedure in detailed really made it easier to come in once I finally went I was very happy I did. And even after the procedure was all done His other staff memeber Dawn called and checked on me over the next few days which was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Dr Jaime Schwartz and his amazing staff were so polite and genuinely nice. The experience I had at his office was exceptional. When I called the office I spoke to Heather she was very kind and answered all of my questions. Dawn was very kind and gentle she always has a smile on her face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Jamie Shwartz is honestly the best experience with a plastic surgeon I could have hoped to have. I went to him for a breast reduction and lift and having him do the surgery was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He took his time to answer any questions I had no matter how repetitive they might have been. On the day of surgery he was very respectful of my fears and kept his excitement for me up so that I wouldn't be as nervous. He was there as soon as I woke up and couldn't help himself saying how great everything went and how good they look. The recovery was pretty easy and the scaring is very minimal. He even now during my post ops answers all my questions and is always encouraging me to call him if I ever have any questions or concerns. This is truly a man who loves what he does and takes great pride in his work and it shows. I would not hesitate to go to him again should I ever need to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Thus far amazing friendly professional Staff. Dr, Jaime thank you More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.