Patient TESTIMONIALS

Reviews for Total Lipedema Care

Reviews of Total Lipedema Care

In this section of the Total Lipedema Care (TLC) website, you can read testimonials and reviews written by real patients (current and former) that discuss their personal experiences with our services. Led by our board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jaime S. Schwartz, this practice is dedicated to the diagnosis and medical treatment of a fat disorder known as lipedema. Through nonsurgical and surgical interventions with local anesthesia, Dr. Schwartz and his team at TLC provide patients (predominately women) with all stages and levels of lipedema. Using water-assisted liposuction and skin removal techniques, Dr. Schwartz performs surgeries to alleviate the pressure from fluid buildup, to remove tissue causing infection or pain, and to slow the progression of lipedema from going into lymphedema (a total blockage of the lymphatic system). Our work at TLC is about helping you find answers to how you can improve your life with this genetic disorder of the fat. Your health and safety are both our top priorities at TLC. Patients of TLC will tell you the same. Please take some time to read through their reviews. Then, please contact our office in Beverly Hills, CA for a consultation appointment.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2017

It's hard to balance science with sexy, Dr. Schwartz and his team are the experts at both. He's incredibly knowledgeable and skilled in his craft and it shows in his results. My entire experience, from pre-op planning, to the surgery, to the aftercare went as smoothly as I could have ever hoped. He and the whole team at The Roxbury Institute will ensure that you're healthy and happy throughout the entire process. I'm finally starting to like the skin I'm in and that's only due to Dr. Schwartz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2017

Personable, warm, caring. He's a fine physician and really smart. Conservative in his approach and listens to the patient's objectives and then says what he can do realistically. He's also an artist I his approach to outcomes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2017

A+ overall experience. I had an orbital blow out a while back from a snowboarding accident. Over the years I have noticed some issues with the first surgical repair. Seeking recommendations from Doctor Schwartz, I made an appointment that was long overdue. From the moment I entered the office, I was greeted by very professional and extremely pleasant office staff who made me feel welcome. Dr. Schwartz’s and his staff were very friendly and easy to discuss my issues with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2017

Honestly five stars are hardly enough for Dr Schwartz I had blepharoplasty on May 4 and I could not be any more elated with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Schwartz is the most talented plastic surgeon I have ever seen and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2016

I am so glad to have found such a great surgeon! I can not tell you how comfortable Dr. Schwartz and his staff made me feel. Everyone at The Roxbury Institute was so gracious and kind, it was almost hard to leave. Dr. Schwartz is very knowledge and really spent time with me during the consultation to make sure I was well informed on all my options. I'm so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr. Schwartz to any one of my friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

He was honest n up front. Very Professional. Patient BMI/Health Came First. He is the Doctor to choose. I didn't know if I could lose the 50lbs he requested me to lose. (I never had to diet b4). I like the new me. I thank him for encouraging me.Much Blessings 2-Dr. SchwartzPeedy Alexander, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2016

I have been going to Dr Schwartz for botox for about two years now. He is so kind, knowledgeable and professional. Many of my friends have started going to him as well, as they love how my face looks. Recently Dr Schwartz got a SculpSure machine, and I went in for a treatment on my love handles. Diet and exercise never affected this area, but someone sculpture worked! Definitely recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.